The Greater Austin STEM Ecosystem Advisory Council is comprised of representatives from various stakeholder institutions and audiences across the area who champion the efforts of Ecosystem. The Advisory Council:

  • Shares the efforts of the ecosystem throughout their networks and organizations.
  • Provides guidance for the Ecosystem, including direction and desired outcomes and goals.
  • Represents the diversity of Ecosystem members including different types, sizes, and leadership levels.

Advisory Council Members

  • Andy Bell, Thinkery, Chief Executive Officer
  • Joel Coffman, TyRex Group, Vice President Marketing; RecognizeGood, Executive Director
  • Emi Johnson, Austin Public Library, Business Process Consultant
  • Cathy Jones, Austin Partners In Education, Executive Director
  • Karen Magid, Huston-Tillotson University, Special Assistant to President and Director of STEM and Sustainability
  • Ingrid Weigand, Austin Science Education Foundation, Executive Director